School Break Camps

Holiday Break Camps

Holiday Break Camps are offered when Tallmadge City Schools are off for Thanksgiving Break, Winter Break and Spring Break. These camps for ages 5-13 include adult-supervised crafts, games and field trips. Camps are from 9 a.m.-2 p.m. daily and before and after camp activities are available for an additional fee. Lunch is included in the cost of camp.

Camp Dates 2016-2017

  • Friday, October 14
  • Tuesday, November 22
  • Wednesday, November 23
  • Monday, December 26-Friday, December 30
  • Monday, January 2
  • Tuesday, January 3
  • Monday, January 16
  • Friday, February 17
  • Monday, February 20
  • Monday, March 27-Friday, March 31
  • Friday, April 14
  • Monday, April 17

Camp Prices

  • Daily Rates: $13/resident child, $20/non-resident child
  • Weekly Rates: $55/resident child, $75/non-resident child

Before & After Camp Activities

Before and after camp care at the Recreation Center is available to camp participants as early as 6:30 a.m. and as late as 6:30 p.m. In the morning, parents can drop campers off at the Recreation Center and they will be bussed to the park for camp activities. After camp care includes activities at the Recreation Center, local parks and the Tallmadge Library. Contact the Recreation Center at 330-634-2349 for more information on how to register.

Summer Day Camp

Every summer, Tallmadge Recreation Department hosts a summer camp for children ages 5-13 years old at Lions Park. Children will spend each day participating in planned, structured activities such as sports, crafts, hiking, cooking, swimming, games and field trips under the supervision of our CPR certified camp leaders.

Children are split into groups by age in order to provide age-appropriate games and activities. Ages are 5-6 years old, 7-9 years old and 10-13 years old. Even though all campers will report to Lions Park, the 5 and 6 year old group should enter off of Northeast Avenue and meet at Lions Hall. The 7-9 and 10-13 year old group should enter off of Garwood Avenue and meet at the pavilions.

Camp Dates & Times

Camp is held Monday - Friday, 9 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Camp Prices

Children may register for the entire summer (10 weeks), for one 5 week session or by the week.

Related Documents