Sanitation Services

Republic Services


The City of Tallmadge has contracted with Republic Services to provide citywide residential sanitation services.

Cost


The cost for unlimited residential service is $40.53 per quarter. All residents will receive a 65-gallon green recycling can on wheels and a 95-gallon Republic trash can.
 

Low Volume Service


Republic Services also offers a low volume service at a cost of $32.43 per quarter for low trash producers. This allows residents to place one 30-gallon can or bag of trash at the curb each week and recycle with the  65-gallon recycling can. No trash can is provided by Republic for low volume service. 
A $2.25 charge will be added to your account for each extra bag of trash. Large bulk items (furniture, mattresses etc.) will be billed an additional $5 to $15 per item.

Furniture and Large Items


Furniture or other large items will be picked up on your regular collection day (no extra charge for unlimited service customers). Republic Services asks that you call customer service at 800-247-3644 at least 1 day before your scheduled pickup day, so they can provide assistance for the driver as needed.

Contact the Service Provider


Contact Republic Services at 800-247-3644 to arrange for the service that meets your needs or to request a trash or recycle can.

2016 Holiday Schedule & Service Delays

 
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (Monday, January 16, 2017) 
No Delay in Service
President’s Day (Monday, February 20, 2017)
No Delay in Service
Memorial Day (Monday, May 29, 2017)
All Service Delayed 1 Day for Entire Week
Independence Day (Tuesday, July 4, 2017)
Monday Service will Remain the Same
The Rest of the Week will be Delayed 1 Day
Labor Day (Monday, September 4, 2017)
All Service Delayed 1 Day Entire Week
Columbus Day (Monday, October 9, 2017)
No Delay in Service
Veteran’s Day (Saturday, November 11, 2017)
No Delay in Service
Thanksgiving Day (Thursday, November 23, 2017) 
Thursday Service delayed to Friday, November 24, 2017
Christmas Day (Monday, December 25, 2017)
All Service Delayed for 1 Day Entire Week
New Year’s Day (Monday, January 1, 2018) 
All Service Delayed for 1 Day Entire Week


Trash pickup